AMERICA PART VII-I

Heyo! It is the night before my mock MEP practical and I am a nervous wreck, so I decided to relax and do some blogging. It is also the March Holidays, though there is really nothing to rejoice about because there is still so much work to do and so many things to attend to etc etc.

So for the next part of my America trip post, we took a 3 hours cab ride from Anaheim to Koreatown in LA (( much asian )). There were PSY billboards around Koreatown and the down was dotted with little korean eateries.

Image

We had late dinner at this little korean restaurant near our hotel. I had the best cheese kimchi ramen in the world! The food there was pretty good and it was cooked by a korean lady. After dinner we stopped by Walgreen’s to buy some food and also checked out Staples, where I bought some traditional American notebooks ( the black and white hardcover ones), and yes, I lugged them back home all by myself.

Image

That is the LA Metro Rail station near our hotel. (Wilshire/Vermont station). This was the next morning and we were on our way to Hollywood! I expected Hollywood to be a glitzy glamorous area with Hollywood stars walking around. Boy was I wrong. And yet, I am glad I am aware of the harsher realities of what Hollywood actually is.

Image

THIS IS HOLLYWOOD!!11!!!1! Also, when you step out of the Metro, there will be several Marilyn Monroe, Shrek, Jack Sparrow and such photo ops, but mind you, they are not authentic and they will charge you for taking photos of/with them. It was a little wet that day but hey I was ready to explore Hollywood!

Image

We simply couldn’t get enough of Disney, so we checked out Disney Soda Fountain and Studio Store. Sadly, there isn’t and actual soda fountain (haha oops) but it was just a dessert shop, nonetheless, it fulfilled our Disney lust!

Image

ASDFGHJKL ITS THE DOLBY THEATRE this is where the Oscars are held annually and ALL THE CELEBS GO HEREEEEEE

Image

THIS IS THE FLIGHT OF STAIRS WHERE THE RED CARPET LIES EVERY YEAR FOR THE OSCARS!!! IM NOT SHOUTING BUT CAPS MAKE EVERYTHINGS SO EXCITING!! THE WHITE SCREENS AT THE SIDE ARE THE MOVIE TITLES THAT WON THE BEST PICTURE OSCARS EVERY YEAR!

Image

On the second level of Dolby Theatre, there is this HUMONGOUS candy shop. When I said HUMONGOUS, I kid you not. Take that big candy shop in Sentosa near USS and mutiply that by 5 times!!! This candy shop had themed areas and exhibits and UGHH my head was spinning from all the excitement!! LITERAL SUGAR RUSH

Image

A PORTRAIT OF HARRY POTTER MADE OUT OF JELLY BEANS??? GOD BLESS YOU, MY LIFE IS COMPLETE

Image

This Jelly Belly themed area was so huge my camera could not capture all of it! It had literally every flavor possible! I don’t really like jelly beans though, they just looked cool.

This is a bit abrupt but it’s getting quite late and I have to transfer some photos to this desktop computer and I have to sleep early for my exam tomorrow, so I will continue soon! Byeeeeeee~

 

Leave a Reply

