AMERICA PART VIII

Hello and welcome back to America Part 8! This America posts have been going on for quite a while, so I would probably finish if off soon and start something else!

P1010970

The next day, we took the subway and a bus up a hill to reach Universal Studios Hollywood! It was Christmas Day and there were tons of people there! I didn’t take many photos that day because I felt feverish and lethargic (probably due to the cold) and yet I didn’t want to spoil the fun and all so I kept it to myself and tried to enjoy myself 😦

P1010974

They had this red carpet that led to the entrance of Universal Studios Hollywood! That year’s theme was Grinchmas! A Christmas classic, though the grinch may be atrociously ugly.

P1010982

REAL SNOW!!! OMG this is a real white Christmas! They had real snow in this attraction area!

P1010992

P1020018 P1020004

This was the Studio Tour, with Jimmy Fallon as our host. We rode in those little blue trams and we visited scenes from Desperate Housewives, The Grinch and many more that I could not remember. They looked so real it scared me! Part of the tour also includes a 4D King Kong ride, a flood attack in the subway that frightened me a lot because it felt too real, a scene from Jaws where we were attacked by a shark and many more. The tour took about 45 minutes, but it was all worth it.

P1020021P1020024

After lunch, we went to Springville! My mom bought some darts, in hopes of getting a toy and voila! We got Mona Simpsons just on our second dart! This was one of the last ones too (why would anyone want purple dinosaurs in a Springville carnival booth?)

P1020026 P1020029

The Simpsons ride was really fun and it felt like a real coaster even though its a 4D ride! We also got some photos with them! They were really friendly! Also the queue area had excellent theming, it didn’t even feel like a 40 minute wait.

I did take a couple more rides such as The Mummy ride and the Transformers ride, but towards the end of the day I felt really poorly and was not in the mood to snap photos, so that was all I managed to capture at Universal Studios.

P1020038

 

The next day, we went back to Palo Alto and basically spent a chill out day in University Town, where I had a taste of froyo from Yogurtland. This was the best froyo in the world and no froyo place in Singapore could beat that. It was dirt cheap compared to the ones here and they had exotic flavors like Strawberry Lemonade Sherbert and the toppings were amazing, it almost felt like a candy buffet.

P1020048

The trees in University Town are so beautiful during winter I just had to stop and snap a picture!

P1020066

We decided to go all out since it was one of the last days in America so we ordered Dominos pizza! Their regular pizzas are so huge and yet they don’t even cost as much as the Dominos here!

P1020052

Another cup of froyo from Yogurtland just because.

I think this will be the second last post of this 9 part series, thanks for reading and I hope you’ve enjoyed reading about my trip to America!

XOXO,

Annabelle

 

Leave a Reply

